Skip to content

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our board of directors includes diverse community leaders from across the region who bring expertise from nonprofit leadership, healthcare, government, and business.

Together, the board collaborates to set a dynamic and transformational vision, identify and pursue key opportunities aligned with The Arc’s strategic plan, and partner with leadership to govern the organization.

The Arc is the organization it is today because of our board’s visionary leadership and passion for supporting the community

Michele Tharp
PNC Bank
Steve Smollon
Vice Chair
ClimateCare HVAC Services
Martha Brown
Clinical Colleagues, Inc.
Rich Donoho
Retired – Computer Systems Group
Laura Austin
Retired – Anne Arundel County Public Schools
Jonathon Rondeau
The Arc Central Chesapeake Region

*Non-voting member

Jonathan Barnes
Ellen Evans
Medtronic Endoscopy
Ananta Hejeebu
Stephanie Lacaze
Bret Minarik
Bay Community Health
Jane Plapinger
Retired – Maryland Coalition of Families
Nico Sanders
Community Housing Associates
Matt Teffeau
Choptank Electric Cooperative
Chad Brooks

Interested in serving on our board?

The Arc Central Chesapeake Region is always seeking dedicated community and business leaders interested in serving on the Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors provide strategic focus and guidance to advance our mission. To learn more, contact Angie DeMoreland, Director of Executive Operations.

Sign up for our e-newsletter to hear about The Arc’s latest news and events

* indicates required